Month: April 2013

  • JZ’s awesome photoshoot! {March 2013}

    I collaborated with Joanne for my first venture into fashion photography. I set up a studio in my garage using my Savage backdrop stand and extra-white seamless paper, and used several shoot-through and silver umbrellas, reflectors, and foamcore boards for lighting. Here are some of my favorite images from the session…

    Styling, wardrobe and modeling: Joanne

    Photography and post-production: Jimmy

     

    Here are some of the wide shots of the set-up:

    This was the set-up for clamshell lighting.

    I moved my key light to the side for a different look.

  • Sarah and Harry’s baby shower {March 2013}

    Some of my favorite moments from Sarah and Harry’s festive baby shower in downtown Los Angeles.

  • The Crystal Cathedral {March 2013}

    Some of my favorite photos from this Orange County landmark. These images were made with my Canon 400D converted to Infrared by LifePixel and my Canon 10-22.